I WANNA ROCK

“That juke box in the corner holding memories…
This whiskey aint so lonely anymore…
turn it up a little louder.”  – from the Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ song “I See Georgia”

_____________________________________

Today is rainy and shitty so I am just posting some tunes….some good some ok some from the early 90s when I was a DJ at KLSU……….some that I love but you might hate…..ENJOY….

__________________________________________________

Def Leppard with Pete Willis was and STILL is the Def Leppard that I love…..

Def Leppard – “Rock Brigade” (1980)

From Def Leppard’s FIRST album On Through The Night

Def Leppard – “Let It Go” (1981)

Best song on the BEST album by Def Leppard

Sticking with the ‘N’ theme from High ‘N’ Dry….here is Drivin ‘N’ Cryin with some classics

First I want to say that Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ are one of my all time favorite bands that never got huge.  So maby songs that remind of just fucking great times.  SO many classics…..

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ – “The Innocent”

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ – “Can’t Promise You The World”

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ – “I See Georgia”

I had to leave you with the LIVE version of this….FIRST SONG SIDE ONE of the FIRST ALBUM by Drivin’ N’ Cryin’

“Well I’m out of work, I’m out of hope,
What should be of thee I spoke,
Good times for the undeserved,
And hard times for the ones who work”

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ – Scarred But Smarter (LIVE) from the album Live On Fire EP

Now while MOST of you will not get this next photo….the LSU ones WILL….freaking Mignon spinning tunes while we downed many $1 CALLS…..yes I said CALLS…jack jack and more jack for ONE DOLLAR


Sidewinders –  “Witchdoctor” (1989)

Sidewinders – “Doesn’t Anyone Believe” (1990)

Sidewinders – “Sara’s Not Sober” (1990)

Ok now I am back from college reminiscing to a degree…..OK A LOT…..

Murphy’s circa 1990…..It’s now apartments but the memories…..WOW

NOW BACK TO THE MUSIC…..most of these you will know but you might not remember some by name….and will be happy I reminded you of them……..THEY ALL ROCK IN THEIR OWN WAY…..and yes that Fall Out Boy ROCKS!!!….

see my Guilty Pleasures blog
>>>>  http://pete3d.blogspot.com/2011/06/guilty-as-charged-guilty-pleasures-of.html <<<<

U2 – “Like A Song” (1983)

Dada – “I Get High” (1996)

Gigolo Aunts – “Cope” (1993)

For Squirrels – “Mighty KC” (1995)

“She lies in a bedpan
With her name scrawled on her back
It sure sounds funny
When you say his name like that”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRANhXsc-lc 

Reel Big Fish – “Sell Out” (2001)

Sponge – “Plowed” 

“IN a world of human wreckage”

When I was working at KLSU….some jams

Soul Coughing – “Rolling” (1998)

The Dambuilders – “Burn This Bridge” (1997)

The Dentists – “Spaceman” (1994)

______________________________________

JUST AWESOME TUNES!!!!!

Bloodhound Gang – “The Bad Touch (1999)

Fall Out Boy – “Dance Dance” (2005) ….no clue why but it jams…..

The Darkness – “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” (2003)

and I leave you with THIS……ENJOY and CHEERS!!!!!!

Soul Coughing – “Circles (REMIX)” (1998)

Leave a Reply

