Music ….ADHD version

As I type this I am listening to this for motivation….

One of my favorite songs by the Foo Fighters.

Foo Fighters – Bridge Burning (2011 LIVE on Letterman)

NOW that I have your attention I wanted to give you something to make you smile, rock, tap feet, bounce leg up and down or play air drums.    I named it ADHD version because it is songs of different variety and tempo.

Whatever just read, click and ENJOY.

 

Also, this will be all over the map  consisting of many genres but all with one goal in mind……  To make you happy.  And who knows I might toss a racing theme or some kind of drinking theme or just plain old good fucking weather.  The kind of weather that you would skip class for and sit on the patio and drink.  …..don’t forget, its me for god’s sake.

Tracy Chapman – Fast Car (1988) 

“I remember we were driving driving in your car
The speed so fast I felt like I was drunk
City lights lay out before us
And your arm felt nice wrapped ’round my shoulder
And I had a feeling that I belonged
And I had a feeling I could be someone, be someone, be someone”

 

The Smithereens – House We Used To Live In (1988)

 

“Our house was not a home
And we both felt alone it seems
It is empty now
Worn and broken like our dreams”

Concrete Blonde – Bloodletting (1990) 

“I got the ways and means to New Orleans
I’m going down by the river where it’s warm and green
I’m gonna have a drink, and walk around
I got a lot to think about oh yeah”

Goo Goo Dolls – We Are The Normal (1993)

“It’s a beautiful life, and I’ve got it in my sights
And that ain’t for all of us
It’s a beautiful sound when my life comes crashin’ down
That ain’t so obvious
It’s a beautiful sin, and I’m doin’ it again
And that ain’t for all of us
It’s a beautiful life, and I’ve got it in my sights
Ain’t that so obvious?”

_______________________________________

and ALWAYS good to hear these guys…..still jammin in 09.

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ – I See Georgia (2009) 

“That juke box in the corner holding memories
this whiskey aint so lonely anymore
turn it up a little louder
I want to feel that southern breeze
from a Macon Goodwill I bought the 45”

 

 

___________________________________

THROWBACK to the LSU brethren….ENJOY

Better Than Ezra – Hold Me Down (1990)

“And the memory is just fadin’ now,
I close my eyes and it’s you I see.
I made a promise that I can’t keep,
I close my eyes and I can’t sleep.”

 

 

_______________________________________

Kings of Leon – Closer (LIVE from London 02 Arena)(2008)

 

“Stranded in this spooky town
stoplights are swaying and the phone lines are down
This floor is crackling cold, she took my heart, I think she took my soul
With the moon I run far from the carnage of the fiery sun”

 

Kid Rock – Jackson, Mississippi (2003)

“And i could say im trying to change
But thats just another lie
Its been a day and a half
And im still high”

 

 

I love this video….love this song….so sue me if you don’t

10 Years – Beautiful (2008) 

“Visually you’re stimulating to my eyes
Your Cinderella syndrome, full of lies
Your insecurities are concealed by your pride
Pretty soon your ego will kill what’s left inside”

 

Soul Coughing -Circles (Remix) (1998)

“When you were languishing in rooms I built to file you in,
And when the wind set down in funnel form and pulled you in.”

 

 

 

_____________________________________________

Monster Magnet – Powertrip (1998)

 

“When are you gonna blow the game?
When are you gonna blow the screen?
When will you tell them that the crap doesn’t last
And you found a way to make your own dreams”

 

and I have to leave you with this……a jam….TURN IT UP!!!!

_________________________________________________

Butthole Surfers – Who Was In My Room Last Night? (1993)

“There must have been a body there I swear I felt some flesh
it took a little time but I figured they were mine there were fingers goin down my chest.
My mouth went through the ceiling and my body fell through the floor
I couldn’t find the key cause there was no one I could see and someone had moved the door.”

 

___________________________________________

ENJOY and look how much fun they are having.

Pixies – Tame (LIVE in London) (1991)

“I’m making good friends with you”

 

____________________________

and as a goof….

Eddie Murphy – Party All The Time

“My girl wants to party all the time

Party all the time
Party all the time.
My girl wants to party all the time
Party all the time.”

 

_________________________________________

 

Vikings fans are losers….Zubaz

GO SAINTS

saints-fans-dome.JPG

GO TIGERS

Have a drink on me

Leave a Reply

