Diamonds In The Music Rough…..90s Version

Ok so here we are…..these are some very obscure to many but familiar to millions…..songs that seem to have gone unnoticed but are phenomenal…..these are the gems hidden…..enjoy

JAMES – Say Something

Take a drug to set you free
Strange fruit from a forbidden tree
You’ve got to come down soon
More than a drug is what I need
Need a change of scenery
Need a new life

OASIS – Acquiesce

There are many things
That I would like to know
And there are many places
That I wish to go
But everything’s depending
On the way the wind may blow

OASIS – Don’t Go Away (Leno)

And I wanna be there when you’re coming down

And I wanna be there when you hit the ground

LIVE – The Beauty Of Gray

Image result for mental jewelryThe perception that divides you from him 
Is a lie
For some reason you never asked why
This is not a black and white world
You can’t afford to believe in your side

LIVE – Pain Lies On The Riverside

Image result for mental jewelryI have forever, always tried
To stay clean and constantly baptized
I am aware that the river’s banks are dry
And to wait for a flood
Is to wait for life

ALICE IN CHAINS – Angry Chair

Candles red I have a pair
Shadows dancing everywhere
Burning on the angry chair








ALICE IN CHAINS – It Ain’t Like That

Where I go is when I feel I’m ableHow I fight is why I’m feelin’ sore 

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE – Darkness Of Greed

The bass and drums and microphones a threat

That’s when ya investigate the crimes from the inside
And see that they’re responsible for genocide

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE – Township Rebellion

Yeah, so you thought you could get with the hardlines
That fill your mind
Thoughts, battles fought
And lessons taught

PEARL JAM – Indifference

i will hold the candle till it burns up my arm

i’ll keep takin’ punches until their will grows tired

i will stare the sun down until my eyes go blind

hey i won’t change direction, and i won’t change my mind

PEARL JAM – Porch (unplugged)

Hear my name

Take a good look
This could be the day
Hold my hand
Walk beside me
I just need to say…

and BONUS…..

arguably the BEST unplugged ever in MTV history….and yes better than Nirvana, Alice In Chains and R.E.M.

PEARL JAM – State Of Love And Trust

And I listen for the voice inside my head
Nothin’, I’ll do this one myself

ENJOY the weekend

Leave a Reply

